This beautiful riverside church dates from the 13th century (though there was an earlier Celtic church here). The tower, new windows and new roof were added 200 years later. The church was altered considerably in 1873, losing many medieval features and treasures. The 20th century restoration saw the interior rubble stone walls returned to their medieval appearance, and the fine 150 year old Conacher organ restored. Just outside the churchyard wall, at the north-east corner by the river, stands a memorial plaque to Victorian pioneer biologist Alfred Russel Wallace. There is a charming riverside walk heading south from the church, and a small children’s play area.
Further details from: https://uskma.uk/